Tennis Shoes, Tutus, and Glow Powder….Oh My!!

Anyone who truly knows me knows that two of my addictions are tennis shoes and dresses. I own about 15 or so pairs of tennis shoes and a whole bunch of dresses. Now, while I am addicted to the two, they really don’t go together. When I was recovering from foot surgery and couldn’t wear real shoes, I may or may not have warn a pair of tennis shoes a time or two with a dress.

I am super stoked right now. I signed up for the Blacklight Run – Dallas on March 22nd. Guess what this girl will be wearing? Any guesses? If you guessed a neon tutu and some tennis shoes, you are RIGHT! It’s my understanding that as I walk thru the course I will get glow powder thrown on me. Mind you, I am a very prissy girl who doesn’t like to get dirty, but I will make an exception for this!

Today, I chatted with some of my cousins, and we are going to walk the Blacklight Run – Dallas together! I also have 2 other friends who are signed up to walk with me as well! This is going to be so much fun!! There’s an after party that sounds like a ton of fun! I’m guessing that they will more than likely play EDM music at the after party, which I LOVE! Woo hoo!

So now, I’ve got to buy my neon tulle and get to making my tutu. My cousins and I are going to wear matching t-shirts. As soon as I have everything ready, I will post a picture. Oh…..I MUST find some neon tennis shoes to wear as well. I’m totally gonna dress for the occasion!!

If you are interested in walking at the event on Dallas on March 22nd, click HERE. Registration is only $20 until Wednesday, February 5th.

Now, I must start training for this! 🙂 Wish me luck!! Better yet, come walk with us!

One comment on “Tennis Shoes, Tutus, and Glow Powder….Oh My!!

  1. Nicole says:

    Im so proud of you! I wish I could run with you! Post lots of pics! 🙂

Leave a Reply

