Life’s Storms & Seasons

So many of my friends are having storms in their lives right now, while others are chasing rainbows. I’ve got prayers lifted up for so many who need to see brighter days ahead. Just when you think you are beginning to see the silver lining, life steps in and throws you a curve ball. Sometimes,  it leaves you questioning something that you once felt so positive and strongly about or it adds more fuel to the fire that your soul has been extinguishing for days.

During times like these, I try to find something positive to focus on to take the attention away from the storm. While my storm may not be as big as someone’s hurricane,  I remind myself that this too shall pass and that it could be a lot worse.

During these dark times, I feel comforted when I reach out and talk to God. I thank God for his many blessings and for the gift of life. I talk to him about what’s on my heart, and about my fears and concerns.  I lift up my family and friends who really need Him, as well as those who are grieving. I know that I cannot hear Him when he answers me, but I know that he hears me. He knows my struggles, my concerns, and my heart. He is by my side guiding the way even when I feel lost and alone.

This journey I am on is a tough one, but God has mapped out every step of the way. This is just a season of my life that will last for a little while before it moves on to the next one. I WILL NOT let this season dictate who I am!

If you’re riding the waves in a stormy season in your life, let go and let God no matter how tight you feel you need to hold on. He’s got this!!

Leave a Reply

