It’s Not ALL About Me….

When I first started on this journey, I was pretty quiet about it. I myself knew that I needed to change me, and I had several others suggesting that I needed to change me, without coming right out and saying so. From past experience, I knew it was best to keep things to myself just in case I didn’t stick with it. I didn’t want anyone calling me out in front of a room filled with people if I were to eat something that I shouldn’t. Trust me, it’s happened before.

As I started seeing positive results, I decided to share this lifestyle change I was doing. After researching challenges to keep my body moving, I started exercising at home after everyone went to bed. Two months of doing them on my own, I decided to start a challenge group to get others to join me. I expected maybe 5 people or so to jump in. Instead, I had about 45 friends join me. I was so excited to see their “before” and “after” photos at the end of round 1. Round 2 brought on more friends, and those friends invited their friends. We are now on round 3, and we have 154 members in our group. I’m so excited that these women want to tone up their bodies along side with me.

They tell me how I’ve inspired them, and they thank me for starting the group. In all honesty, they inspire me, and I appreciate them being in the group. They help keep me motivated and pumped up to be a better me. There are days that I’m so tired at the end of the day, and I’d rather go to bed than workout. However, I see the women checking in that their workout is complete, and it pushes me to get up and get moving. If it weren’t for them, I’m not sure I’d stay on track with the daily workouts.

At first, we were focusing on toning up our arms. We are now doing full body toning and sculpting. Seeing the results from their hard work is amazing. They work so hard, and I’m proud of each and every one of them. They help motivate others in the group, and I love that they are active with one another’s progress and struggles.

Avenue A, a local company, designed a logo for our group, and has made muscle shirts for some of our members. I can’t wait to see the ladies in their awesome tanks, showing off their guns.

13565420_731251870350212_1666824942_n

So, here’s to the awesome ladies who push me to want to do better for myself! Thank you for joining me in becoming a healthier person. You ladies rock, and I can’t wait to see all of our results at the end of this month!

Keep on working hard, and you will see the results in the end. Push yourself to reach the finish line, no matter how long it takes you to get there!! It may not happen tomorrow, this month, or next, but it will happen!

Leave a Reply

